Member Testimonial

"I love SMPS because it offers the opportunity to network with key business development and marketing professionals."

Paul J. Messineo, Jr., P.E.
Allen & Shariff

Committees

Below is a listing of SMPS Pittsburgh’s committees and contact information for the 2018-2019 Committees. If you are interested in becoming involved in one of the committees below, please don’t hesitate to contact those listed, as we’re always looking for more help!

Programs Committee

The Programs Committee develops plans and produces all luncheon programs, which typically take place on the third Wednesday of each month, at the Rivers Club.

Luncheon programs typically feature client panels or presentations with a goal of providing education and insight on topics relevant to the A/E/C industry and current market conditions, as well as invaluable networking opportunities.

Programs Committee Co-Chair

Eloise McClaine
The Sextant Group
e-mail: eirwin@thesextantgroup.com
Programs Committee Co-Chair

Scott Vasko, P.E.
Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
e-mail: svasko@cecinc.com
Programs Committee Member
Kristina Falvo
Mascaro Construction Company, LP
e-mail: kfalvo@mascaroconstruction.com
Programs Committee Member
Sharon Landau, CPSM
Landau Building Company
e-mail: slandau@landau-bldg.com
Programs Committee Member
Paul Messineo, Jr., P.E.
Allen & Shariff Engineering, LLC
e-mail: pmessineo@allenshariff.com

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee focuses on initiatives that support, sustain and grow the membership of the Pittsburgh Chapter. Activities include welcoming and orienting new members, planning new member orientation breakfasts and evening networking events, and collecting member statistics and feedback for the purpose of attracting and retaining members.

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Georgia Glass
IKM Incorporated
e-mail: gglass@ikminc.com
Membership Committee Co-Chair

Janet Scarcelli
Triad Engineering
e-mail: jscarcelli@triadeng.com

Education Committee

The Education Committee plans and implements educational events, which include training/webinars, the #AECsofmarketing Educational Breakfasts, the CPSM Certification Bootcamp, and Hammer Home More Business – SMPS Pittsburgh’s training conference for A/E/C professionals.

The committee provides opportunities for entry-level to experienced marketing and business development professionals to learn more about marketing in the A/E/C industry and the myriad of topics focusing on the six Domains of Practice (Market Research, Marketing Plan, Client and Business Development, SOQs/Proposals, Promotional Activity and Information, Resource and Organizational Management), as well as invaluable networking opportunities.

Education Committee Co-Chair

Liz Gamelier
Trans Associates Engineering Consultants
e-mail: gamelierl@transassociates.com
Education Committee Co-Chair

Tyler Niedzwicki
LGA Partners, LP
e-mail: tniedzwicki@gmail.com
Education Committee Co-Chair

Regina Thornton
WSP USA
e-mail: regina.thornton@wsp.com

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee creates awareness and promotes SMPS Pittsburgh through various communication efforts including the SMPS Pittsburgh website, blog, e-news and social media (Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn).

Communications Committee Co-Chair

Emily McElroy
Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
e-mail: emcelroy@cecinc.com
Communications Committee Co-Chair

Jordyn Naugle
Nello Construction
e-mail: jordyn@nelloconstruction.com
Communications Committee Co-Chair

Taylor Pieper
Tower Engineering, Inc.
e-mail: tpieper@estower.com

University Mentorship/Outreach Committee

New this year – this committee will reach out to local university students to get them involved in SMPS and familiar with the A/E/C industry in Pittsburgh.

University Mentorship Co-Chair

Gillian Lawhead
Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects
e-mail: gillian.lawhead@poharchitects.com
University Mentorship Co-Chair

Rachel Rzymek
DRS Architects, Inc.
e-mail: rrzymek@sse-llc.com

Special Events Committee

The Special Events committee plans and implements evening networking events, including the SMPS Year End Bash for A/E/C professionals.

Special Events Committee Co-Chair

Kimberly Ridenour, MBA, CPSM
Allegheny Construction Group
e-mail: KRidenour@acginc.com
Special Events Committee Co-Chair

Kara Smith
Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc.
e-mail: ksmith@hrg-inc.com
Special Events Committee Member

Ann Sekely
e-mail: ann@wallercorporation.com

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee generates sponsorships from organizations inside and outside of the industry. They also act as a concierge to sponsors, ensuring they take advantage of the sponsor benefits they receive throughout the year. If you are interested in sponsorship, please contact the Sponsorship Chairs below. For more information on sponsorship opportunities, please click here.

Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair

Michael Len, P.E.
Sheesley & Associates, LLC
e-mail: mlen@sheesleyassoc.com
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair

Katie Stern
A. Martini & Co.
e-mail: katie.stern@amartinigc.com